Igor Shcherbakov 60th Birthday Season

Igor Shcherbakov

Composer Igor Shcherbakov

In honor of Igor Shcherbakov’s 60th birthday season 2015-16 starting last November, Ukraine has been celebrating the iconic composer with concerts of his music across the country. Shcherbakov is regarded as a leading international and Eastern European composer, teacher, and public figure. Currently he is the President of National Composers Union of Ukraine and teaches composition at the prestigious Ukrainian National Academy of Music. His growing catalog of works published exclusively by Lauren Keiser Music Publishing include:

Concerto for Flute, Percussion and Strings
Concerto No. 1 for Piano and Strings
Concerto No. 2 for Piano and Strings
L’abbraccio del Crocifisso for Harp
Penitential Verse: Chamber Symphony No. 1 for Violin and Strings
Piano Gesang
Tango Misterioso for Piano Trio
Warum: Chamber Symphony No. 5 for Strings

Browse Shcherbakov’s publications at Hal Leonard or write to Lauren Keiser Music for more information.